Commander Dante

This is another model that I’ve been procrastinating on. The model isn’t actually mine, this is my friend’s that I offered to paint. As you can see by the Picture and of course the title, it’s commander Dante of the Blood Angels. I am overall pretty happy with the result. Unfortunately, I think the Pictures don’t do it justice, but oh well. I used alot og hard line highlighing and very few washes on this model. With space marines you always( I always) want to make them look very bold and colorful, and washes just dull down the colors, so that’s why I usually use a wash and then highlight on top of it. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

