Storm Eagle gunship incoming!

So if your not subscribed to the forgeworld newsletter you are missing out for one… But if you are you have most likely seen the new storm eagle gunship!

20120406-084657.jpg

20120406-084741.jpg
This is one hell of a cool model. I will say that it totally looks like a kit bashed stormraven, but I don’t care. It’s awesome nonetheless. The experimental rules seem interesting as well. Now it has a very similar stat line to the stormraven but has a few different weapon options and a much higher transport capacity. Correct me if I’m wrong but I’m pretty sure this was a predominately pre-heresy ship. I know there was one ship that was smaller than the thunderhawk that was widely used during the great crusade, and I’m pretty sure this is it. ( I just dont have the patience right now to skim through my Horus heresy novels and try to find the name.) but I’m pretty sure this is it. It’s going for about 160.00 us dollars so it’s a bit pricey but compared to other kits from forgeworld it’s almost a steal. Check it out on forgeworld’s website it’s finally added to the new stuff section.

Leave a Reply

