The Shrine of the Bloody Shuriken

I felt that was a fitting name for the shrine these Dire avengers call home, with the red helms and all. I managed to get these completed in a little more than a week. I think I’ve finally managed to get the techniques down to a science. It’ll come in really handy for my next project. I’ve got a nice squad of Dark Reapers to work on. It will be a real challenge, I haven’t really worked with black, so I’ll have to figure out something that looks good.  Still debating on how I want to paint them, I really liked the scheme in the codex with the turquoise/blue guns. I’ll have to think about it.

 

Leave a Reply

