Getting back in the swing of things

20170311_130232

So its been 2 years since I’ve made a post… and honestly its pretty much been the same amount of time since I’ve really painted much of anything. Over the course of the past couple years where this blog has gone dark, that Stormraven you saw last, has seen a few games, and I’m happy to say it is rightly feared by my opponent(s). But enough about the past(As nothing has really happened in it in terms of hobbying or wargaming…

Lets move on to where I am today. About a month or two ago I got the itch back to paint and play on a more regular basis. And To be honest, I’ve been killing it. I’ve torn through a good amount of minis, and if you can see from the above picture you may notice I’m revamping that old Marneus Calgar and honor Guard squad, ya know, cuz I’m insane and can never just leave stuff alone… But seriously, they are looking more up to par with my newer stuff, so I’m happy with em.

As for what the future holds, I’ve obviously decided to start posting hobby progress again, and maybe even some blurbs about he games I play. They will probably be pretty dull, as I really only have one opponent I could regularly play with, unless ya know, I go out and socialize with people at my local gaming store, but lets face it… that’s probably not gonna happen… But who knows.

I’d like to do a post a week maybe? Lets see how that pans out, and if my budget can support that much content… It may just be me painting the ridiculous back log of older minis I’ve been hanging on to for what seems like forever.

So I’ll leave this post with a few snap shots of whats been keeping me busy over that last couple months, Hope you enjoy. Thanks,

Leave a Reply

