Some New Work, And some old….ish

These are some minis I’ve shown off in my last post in this one, but I’ve shot these in my light box and wanted to show them off. Still working out my photo setup to get it just right but I feel like these came out decently well. These are my models I’ve completed recently. I’ve also completed a Predator tank and I’m currently in the middle of painting a Sniper scout squad. I will have photos of those up soon.

As for what’s to come, I just got a Triumvirate of the Primarch box that my parents got me as a gift. I’m super excited to see those models painted up in person. Roboute Guilliman is an amazing model. I really didn’t dig his pose he had until I saw him in person. He’s very menacing and commanding looking, perfect for the lord commander of the Imperium. We can’t forget Grand Master Voldus and Cypher, they are going to be so fun to paint. AND, I  also got a land speeder storm for my scouts and a Stormtalon gunship. So I’ve got my work cut out for me for a while. Stay tuned for some oh so sweet hobby progress in the weeks and months to come.

A note on the above Techmarine: This model is from my original Imperial Fists army that I played in High school. He was painted terrible and his axe was broken in half. So what I did was strip this guy down and Give him a plasma pistol instead of his boltgun, and gave him a new hand holding a very impressive looking power axe, made out of a space wolves axe head and a grey knight Force staff handle. I was very happy with how he cam out, I really thought that it was a conversion that looked like it was meant to be.

Leave a Reply

